Music City Records Banner
Charley Pride Comfort Of Her Wings image picture
Charley Pride
Comfort Of Her Wings
Release Type:
Release Date:
April 29, 2003
UPC Barcode Number:
Buy Links

Comfort Of Her Wings

by Charley Pride

COMFORT OF HER WINGS is Charley Pride's full-fledged studio album from 2003 and it is destined to be a fan favorite.

The album reunites Pride with legendary producer Jack Clement, who has been a creative partner on many past hit records. The album also reunites Pride with the award-winning songwriting of Ben Peters on the album tracks "I Need Somebody Bad" and "Plenty Good Lovin'" -- Peters has previously penned such Pride favorites as "Kiss An Angel Good Morning", "Burgers & Fries" and "You're So Good When You're Bad". Additionally, the new song "Field Of Dreams" features Janie Fricke, a former Country Music Association Female Vocalist of the Year and a perennial Country music fan favorite!

Disc 1
Track Listen
1 Hook In My Heart Play
2 Field Of Dreams (featuring Janie Fricke) Play
3 Empty Shoes Play
4 I Need Somebody Bad Play
5 Trapped In An Old Country Song Play
6 (I Believe In) Good Old Country Music Play
7 Chain Of Love Play
8 Two Pump Texaco Play
9 Plenty Good Lovin' Play
10 Old Heart (Rest In Pieces) Play
11 If This Old House Could Talk Play
12 Comfort Of Her Wings Play
13 Stars And Stripes Play