Music City Records Banner
Charley Pride Country Charley Pride + Pride Of Country Music [Reissue] image picture
Charley Pride
Country Charley Pride + Pride Of Country Music [Reissue]
Release Type:
Release Date:
November 26, 2013
UPC Barcode Number:
Buy Links

Country Charley Pride + Pride Of Country Music [Reissue]

by Charley Pride

Charley Pride's ground-breaking first two albums are reissued on CD for the first time ever in this authorized, special edition two-fer (two albums on a single compact disc).

All 24 classic recordings have been newly remastered (as of 2013) from the original source tapes, including Charley's debut single "The Snakes Crawl At Night" and his first two hits "Just Between You And Me" and "I Know One."

This essential collection of classic Country music also features Charley's renditions of "Detroit City," "Distant Drums," "Folsom Prison Blues," "Apartment #9," "Touch My Heart," "Miller's Cave" and "That's The Chance I'll Have To Take."

Disc 1
Track Listen
1 Busted Play
2 Distant Drums Play
3 Detroit City Play
4 Yonder Comes A Sucker Play
5 Green, Green Grass Of Home Play
6 That's The Chance I'll Have To Take Play
7 Before I Met You Play
8 Folsom Prison Blues Play
9 The Snakes Crawl At Night Play
10 Miller's Cave Play
11 The Atlantic Coastal Line Play
12 Got Leavin' On Her Mind Play
13 In The Middle Of Nowhere Play
14 The Last Thing On My Mind Play
15 Just Between You And Me Play
16 Apartment #9 Play
17 Spell Of The Freight Train Play
18 I Know One Play
19 I'm Not The Boy I Used To Be Play
20 A Good Woman's Love Play
21 Silence Play
22 Take Me Home Play
23 Touch My Heart Play
24 Best Banjo Picker Play